Exhibition “Mechanical engineering. Metallurgy – 2018 “
22.05.2018

Large-scale upgrading of coke-oven and by-product plant of AMKR

 

On May 25, 2018 at PJSC “ArcelorMittal Krivyi Rih” the meeting was held dedicated to commissioning of coke oven battery No. 5 – final stage of construction of complex of coke oven batteries Nos. 5, 6.

 

This is the most large scale investment project of the industrial construction in Ukraine during the recent years.

 

The state-of-the-art technologies, new efficient project concepts, including the ones aimed at the reduction of harmful man-induced impact on the environment were suggested and implemented; the same enables to reduce almost twice the emissions of pollutants into the environment approximately compared to the emissions at these batteries before the reconstruction.

 

The working environment has been improved considerably.

 

As coke oven batteries Nos. 5,6 were commissioned, the coke production at the plant was increased by 70%, that significantly reduces the demand for imported coke.

 

The general designer and technology supplier was SE “GIPROKOKS”.

 

During the meeting the Deputy General Director (Production) of PJSC “ArcelorMittal Krivyi RIh” noticed the considerable role of scientific and technical experts of SE “GIPROKOKS” in creation of new production complex of advanced design – significant stage of upgrade of production capacities of the plant, as well as ArcelorMittal Company as a whole.

Выставка «Машиностроение. Металлургия — 2018»
22.05.2018

Масштабная модернизация коксохимпроизводства АМКР

На ПАО «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» (бывший Криворожский металлургический комбинат) 25 мая 2018 г. состоялся митинг по поводу ввода в эксплуатацию коксовой батареи №5 – заключительного этапа строительства комплекса коксовых батарей №№5,6.

 

Это самый масштабный инвестиционный проект промышленного строительства в Украине последних лет.

 

Были предложены и реализованы прогрессивные технологии, новые эффективные проектные решения, в том числе направленные на снижение вредного техногенного воздействия на окружающую среду, что позволяет снизить выбросы загрязняющих веществ в атмосферу приблизительно в два раза по сравнению с выбросами на этих батареях до реконструкции.

 

Значительно улучшились условия труда на рабочих местах.

 

С вводом в действие коксовых батарей №№5,6 производство кокса на предприятии увеличивается на 70%, что значительно сокращает потребность в привозном коксе.

 

Генеральным проектировщиком и поставщиком технологии выступил ГП «ГИПРОКОКС».

 

На митинге заместитель генерального директора по производству ПАО «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» Игорь Романюк отметил значительную роль научно-технических специалистов ГП «ГИПРОКОКС» в создании нового промышленного комплекса прогрессивного дизайна – существенного этапа обновления производственных мощностей предприятия, а также всей компании АрселорМиттал.